About ICCEES

International Council

ICCEES Member Organisations

Association for Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies (ASEEES), USA

President: Anna Grzymala-Busse
amgbusse@stanford.edu
Executive Director: Lynda Park
lypark@pitt.edu

Associazione Italiana degli Slavisti (AIS), Italy

President: Giorgio Ziffer
giorgio.ziffer@uniud.it
Treasurer: Andrea Trovesi
andrea.trovesi@unibg.it

Australasian Association for Communist and Post-communist Studies (AACaPS)

President: Alexandr Akimov
a.akimov@griffith.edu.au
Vie-President: Milenko Petrovic
milenko.petrovic@anterbury.ac.nz
Treasurer/Secretary: Anna Taitslin
anna.taitslin@gmail.com

Australian and New Zealand Slavists’ Association (ANZSA), Australia

President: Marika Kalyuga
marika.kalyuga@mq.edu.au
Secretary/

Treasurer:
David Wells
dnwells@ozemail.com.au

British Association for Slavonic and East European Studies (BASEES), England

President: Judith Pallott
judith.pallot@chch.ox.ac.uk
Treasurer: Michael Hughes
m.hughes1@lancaster.ac.uk

Centre Belge d’Etudes Slaves (SBES), Belgium (Leuven International and European Studies)

Chairman: Wim Coudenys
wim.coudenys@kuleuven.be
Secretary: Emmanuel Waegemans
emmanuel.waegemans@telenet.be
Treasurer: Lara Sels
lara.sels@kuleuven.be

Canadian Association of Slavists (CAS), Canada

President: Alison Rowley
alison.rowley@Cconcordia.ca
Secretary/

Treasurer:
Maryna Romanets
maryna.romanets@unbc.ca

Chinese Association for Russian, East European and Central Asian Studies (CAERCAS), China

President: Li Yyong-quan
lyquan0328@163.com

Deutsche Gesellschaft für Osteuropakunde (DGO), Germany

President: Ruprecht Polenz
r.polenz@gmx.net
Executive Director: Gabriele Freitag
freitag@dgo-online.org

Finnish Association for Russian and East European Studies (FAREES), Finland

President: Joni Virkkunen
joni.virkkunen@uef.fi

Japan Council of Russian and East European Studies (JCREES), Japan

President: Tadayuki Hayashi
hayashid@kyoto-wu.ac.jp
Treasurer: Sanami Takahashi
takahashi.sanami@slav.hokudai.ac.jp

Korea Association of Slavic and Eurasian Studies (KASEUS), Korea

President: Se Il Kim
causi@cau.ac.kr
Treasurer: Sang Won Kim
nhtotoro@kookmin.ac.kr

Sudosteuropa-Gesellschaft (SOG), Germany

President: Gernot Erler
gernot.erler@bundestag.de
Executive Director: Hans-Jorg Brey
brey@sogde.org

Swedish Society for the Study of Russia, Central and Eastern Europe and Central Asia, Sweden

President: Ann-Mari Satre
ann-mari.satre@ucrs.uu.se
Treasurer: Åsa Elmerot
asa.elmerot@gmail.com

 

International Council Meetings

1974 September Banff, Alberta, Canada
1978 April Gosing, Austria
1980 October Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Federal Republic of Germany
1983 March Cambridge, UK
1985 November Washington, DC, USA
1988 October Berlin, Federal Republic of Germany
1990 July Harrogate, UK
1993 May Tampere, Finland
1995 August Warsaw, Poland
1997 April Paris, France
2000 July Tampere, Finland
2003 June Prague, Czech Republic
2005 July Berlin, Germany
2008 June Stockholm, Sweden
2010 July Stockholm, Sweden
2013 August Makuhari, Japan
2015 August Makuhari, Japan

pagetop