About ICCEES

International Council

ICCEES Member Organisations

Associazione Italiana degli Slavisti (AIS), Italy

Representative: Claudia Criveller
segreteria@associazioneslavisti.com

Australasian Association for Communist and Post-communist Studies (AACaPS), Australia

Representative: Nina Markovic
missninamar@gmail.com

Australian and New Zealand Slavists’ Association (ANZSA), Australia and New Zealand

Representative: Marika Kalyuga
marika.kalyuga@mq.edu.au

British Association for Slavonic and East European Studies (BASEES), England

Representative: Matthias Neumann
M.Neumann@uea.ac.uk

Canadian Association of Slavists (CAS), Canada

Representative: Andrii Krawchuk
akrawchuk@sympatico.ca

Centre Belge d’Etudes Slaves (SBES), Belgium (Leuven International and European Studies)

Representative: Peter Vermeersch
peter.vermeersch@kuleuven.be

Chinese Association for Russian, East European and Central Asian Studies (CAERCAS), China

Representative: Xin Zhang
xzhang@saias.ecnu.edu.cn

Deutsche Gesellschaft für Osteuropakunde (DGO), Germany

Representative: Gabriele Freitag
freitag@dgo-online.org

Finnish Association for Russian and East European Studies (FAREES), Finland

Representative: Joni Virkkunen
joni.virkkunen@uef.fi

Irish Association for Russian, Central and East European Studies (IARCEES), Ireland

Representative: John Paul Newman
johnpaul.newman@mu.ie

Japan Council of Russian and East European Studies (JCREES), Japan

Representative: Yoshiro Ikeda
bzp10472@nifty.ne.jp

Kazakh Association for Eurasian, Russian and Central Asian Studies(AERCAR) PA, Kasakhstan

Representative: Svetlana Kovalskaya
skovalsk@mail.ru

Korean Association of Slavic and Eurasian Studies, Korea

Representative: Gu Ho EOM
gosha@hanyang.ac.kr

Mongolian Association for Central and Eastern Studies (MACEES), Mongolia

Representative: Dulbaa Altai
altai_macees@yahoo.com

Société française d’études russes et est-européennes en sciences sociales (SFERES), France

Representative: Carole Sigman
carole.sigman@cnrs.fr

Swedish Society for the Study of Russia, Central and Eastern Europe and Central Asia, Sweden

Representative: Henrik Hallgren
henrik.hallgren@forumeurasien.org
president@sallskapet.org

Südosteuropa-Gesellschaft (SOG), Germany

Representative: Christian Hagemann
hagemann@sogde.org

Associate Members

Institute of Ethnology and Anthropology, Russian Academy of Sciences

Representative: Marina Martynova
martynova@iea.ras.ru

Institute of Russian History, Russian Academy of Sciences

Representative: Dmitry Pavlov
dpavlov2003@mail.ru

International Council Meetings

1974 September Banff, Alberta, Canada
1978 April Gosing, Austria
1980 October Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Federal Republic of Germany
1983 March Cambridge, UK
1985 November Washington, DC, USA
1988 October Berlin, Federal Republic of Germany
1990 July Harrogate, UK
1993 May Tampere, Finland
1995 August Warsaw, Poland
1997 April Paris, France
2000 July Tampere, Finland
2003 June Prague, Czech Republic
2005 July Berlin, Germany
2008 June Stockholm, Sweden
2010 July Stockholm, Sweden
2013 August Makuhari, Japan
2015 August Makuhari, Japan
2018 April Cambridge, Great Britain
2021 August Online

pagetop