AHRC Doctoral Research Studentships in Russian, Slavonic and East European Studies

Brief description: The University of Manchester is a member of the AHRC Centre for Doctoral Training in Russian, Slavonic and East European Languages and Cultures (CEELBAS CDT). The Centre is led by University College London (UCL) and, alongside Manchester, also includes Cambridge and Oxford Universities.

In line with UK Research Council regulations, to be eligible for a full award (stipend and fees), you must have: Settled status in the UK, meaning there are no restrictions on how long you can stay; Been ‘ordinarily resident’ in the UK for three years prior to the date of application for an award. This means you must have been normally residing in the UK (apart from temporary or occasional absences); Not been residing in the UK during any part of that 3-year period wholly or mainly for the purpose of full-time education. This does not apply to UK and EU nationals.

To be eligible for a fees only award, you:
Must be ordinarily resident in an EU member state, in the same way as UK students must be ordinarily resident in the UK. For inquiries about the academic side of your application, please contact Professor Vera Tolz (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. ).

Application deadline: March 1, 2016

For more informations please visit PECOB.

Back to the Miscellaneous list